My Fiancee Was Offered to Break The Law

by MoneyNing

I am not sure if this email is really from Monster.com but you be the judge of what the job entails. Here’s an excerpt from the email my fiancee got recently.

We have reviewed your resume at Monster.com and are eager to inform you that we are ready to offer you a vacant position of the “Financial Agent”.

We looked through your skills and became sure that you correspond to our requirements.

The position of the “Financial Agent” will require from you a half-day activity.
Your work will consist in transferring money among our clients.
Job scheme will comprise the following:

1. You get a check by mail.
2. Than you cash it
3. You transfer the money to our clients

Your earning will be 8 % of the amount of each check.

Additionally we are going to effect you $ 1500 as your salary at the end of each month.

For some reason I just do not think I’m being too sensitive this time. If I’m going crazy, someone needs to tell me! At least they did not just call and offer the job. I wonder if they will do an interview first before they consider who they should “hire”!

On a side note, I’m sure someone can make a lot of money doing this but breaking the law is not recommended on this blog so don’t even think about it!

Promote or Save This Article

If you like this article, please consider bookmarking or helping us promote it!

Print Post | Email Post | Del.icio.us | Stumble it! | Reddit |

Related Posts

{ 17 comments… read them below or add one }

david December 7, 2007 at 9:43 am

Amazing, I got offered that same job a few months ago from a resume I did not even know I had on monster…guess they are having trouble filling that position ;-)

Reply

pidgeon92 December 7, 2007 at 9:55 am

This is not a job offer, this is an email scam. The send you a fake check, you send them real cash, and then the check bounces.

Reply

MoneyNing December 7, 2007 at 10:13 am

david: Yeah or they just always need more people working!

pidgeon92: I figured Monster.com wouldn’t dare do something like that :) I wonder if there are people who’ve signed up? :)

Reply

FinanceAndFat December 7, 2007 at 10:55 am

Does Monster even have real jobs anymore? It needs a better screening process before becoming obsolete.

Reply

My Trader's Journal December 7, 2007 at 11:14 am

100% fake.

Reply

MoneyNing December 7, 2007 at 11:37 am

FinanceAndFat: Could you refer me to some websites that has good jobs posted?

My Trader’s Journal: So maybe it’s not really from monster.com but the question is whether this is just a fake (joke) email or is someone trying to scam someone.

Reply

Jude December 7, 2007 at 11:57 am

It’s a scam email; and comes by pretty often. When a thing is too good to be true, it probably is.

Reply

Emily December 7, 2007 at 12:24 pm

Make sure your Fiancee didn’t reply to that! : )
It is breaking the law!!

Reply

MoneyNing December 7, 2007 at 1:42 pm

Jude: Definitely :)

Emily: I will tell her!

Reply

Double Journey December 7, 2007 at 4:01 pm

That’s just really odd. I’ve used Monster, but never been approached for this type of obviously illegal activity. I actually have had fairly good success on job boards, comparatively to other people, and even wrote about it a few days ago.

Reply

Carrie Anne December 8, 2007 at 10:42 am

Definitely a scam. I have been getting those for a while now. I get one from “Monster” every few months and I haven’t had a resume on Monster in over 2 or 3 years. Crazy huh?

Reply

Lawrence Cheok | A Long Long Road December 8, 2007 at 6:39 pm

Interesting to see such nonsense still happening in our world today.

Why can’t people just take a more sustainable and honest approach to earning a living?

Reply

Living Off Dividends December 8, 2007 at 7:16 pm

its a scam.

i sent it to monster and they told me to notify the FBI

Reply

InvestorBlogger December 9, 2007 at 5:44 pm

sorry… but a scam.

Unfortunately, it works often enough that people still send it out!

Kenneth

Reply

Money Blue Book December 9, 2007 at 9:14 pm

You mean you don’t wanted be “effected” $1500 as your salary? :)

Reply

Modern Worker December 11, 2007 at 3:28 pm

Those crazy Nigerians…

Reply

Ray December 12, 2007 at 11:40 am

[quote]Those crazy Nigerians… [quote]

Hahahah ……. !!!

Reply

Leave a Comment